Skip to main content

Elections to the University Board, Election results

Published Mar 17, 2020

The election for the University Board is now completed. Of the persons entitled to vote, 34 per cent participated in the election.

The President of KTH has confirmed the election result. The President has also decided to appoint Hjalmar Brismar , Ulrica Edlund  and Nicole Kringos  as representatives for the teachers.

The new University Board enter upon May 1st 2020.

Vote results for the candidates

Person Answers
Hjalmar Brismar, professor, institutionen för fysik/biofysik och SciLife Lab (SCI) 241 (63,8%)
Ulrica Edlund, professor, institutionen för fiber och polymerteknologi/polymerteknologi (CBH) 261 (69,0%)
Nicole Kringos, professor, institutionen för byggvetenskap/brobyggnad inkl stålbyggnad (ABE) 205 (54,2%)
Per Högselius, professor, institutionen för filosofi och historia/historiska studier (ABE) 82 (21,7%)
Joakim Jaldén, professor, institutionen för intelligenta system/teknisk informationsvetenskap (EECS) 160 (42,3%)
Gunnar Malm, universitetslektor, institutionen för elektroteknik/elektronik & inbyggda system (EECS) 102 (27,0%)
Johan Silfwerbrand, professor, institutionen för byggvetenskap/betongbyggnad (ABE) 83 (22,0%)
Bar chart showing the result.
Belongs to: Current
Last changed: Mar 17, 2020