Skip to main content

Honors and awards

Published Jun 19, 2018

We are happy to congratulate...

… Philipp Haller at the Department of Theoretical Computer Science, newly appointed Docent.

... Sladana Josilo, doctoral student at the Department of Network and Systems Engineering, who received the 2018 IEEE Sweden VT-COM-IT Joint Chapter Best Student Conference Paper Award for the paper "A Game Theoretic Analysis of Selfish Mobile Computation Offloading,” which was published at IEEE Infocom 2017. Earlier, this April, she also received the best poster award at IEEE Infocom 2018 for the poster titled "Decentralized Fog Computing Resource Management for Offloading of Periodic Tasks".

... Haibo Li and Anders Hedman who won the Best Interaction Tool at AWE. The hand gesture technique behind the tool is powered by research performed at MID.

... Cyrille Artho, at the Department of Theoretical Computer Science, who just recieved his docent title.