Skip to main content

Exam Schedules

Use the course schedule search engine, to easily find the exam and re-exam dates and times that correspond to your courses.

Dates to register for exams during academic year 2020/2021

Fall Courses (HT-20)

Exam period 1, October 15-23

Registration opens Tuesday September 15 and closes Tuesday September 29, 23:59 pm.

Re-exam period 1, December 14-17

Registration opens Monday November 16 and closes Monday November 30, 23:59 pm.

Exam period 2, January 7-15

Registration opens Tuesday December 1 and closes Tuesday December 15, 23:59 pm.

Re-exam period 2, April 6-9

Registration opens Thursday March 4 and closes Thursday March 18, 23:59 pm.

Spring Courses (VT-21)

Exam period 3, March 11-19

Registration opens Tuesday February 9 and closes Tuesday February 23, 23:59 pm.

Re-exam period 3, June 10-12

Registration opens Tuesday May 11 and closes Tuesday May 25, 23:59 pm.

Exam period 4, May 31– June 8

Registration opens Tuesday April 27 and closes Tuesday May 11, 23:59 pm.

Re-exam period 4, August 16-28

Registration opens Thursday July 1 and closes Thursday July 29, 23:59 pm.

Dates to register for exams during academic year 2021/2022

Fall Courses (HT-21)

Exam period 1, October 21-29
Registration opens Tuesday September 21 and closes Tuesday October 5, 23:59 pm.

Re-exam period 1, December 20-22
Registration opens Monday November 22 and closes Monday December 6, 23:59 pm.

Exam period 2, January 10-17
Registration opens Tuesday November 30 and closes Thursday December 16, 23:59 pm.

Re-exam period 2, April 19-22
Registration opens Thursday March 17 and closes Thursday March 31, 23:59 pm.

Spring Courses (VT-22)

Exam period 3, March 11- 18
Registration opens Wednesday February 9 and closes Wednesday February 23, 23:59 pm.

Re-exam period 3, June 8-10
Registration opens Monday May 9 and closes Monday May 23, 23:59 pm.

Exam period 4, May 30- June 7
Registration opens Thursday April 28 and closes Thursday May 12, 23:59 pm.

Re-exam period 4, August 15- 27
Registration opens Thursday 30/6 and closes Thursday 28/7, 23:59 pm.

Re-exam periods

Period 1 re-exams are held in December.

Period 2 re-exams are held in April.

Period 3 re-exams are held in June.

Period 4 re-exams are held in August.

Terminated courses, ie, courses that are no longer being offered at KTH. Students have the opportunity to take re-exams twice per academic year within three years after the course was last offered. 

If no exam is scheduled for a course you are, or have been, registered for, contact the course coordinator (kursansvarig) or your study advisor (studievägledare).

External examinees

KTH does not allow external examinees. External students are referred to other institutions, such as Xenter in Botkyrka.

Did you find this page useful?
Thank you for helping us!
Page responsible:schema@admin.kth.se
Belongs to: Student at KTH
Last changed: Dec 09, 2020