

## KTH Energy Dialogue 2023 – Program Overview

The KTH Energy Dialogue is an annual event arranged by the KTH Energy Platform. It is a celebration of energy research and an inclusive meeting point for dialogues on scientifically based solutions aiming at the global sustainable development goals (SDGs) and the national Agenda 2030 goals. The program highlights the width of research fields at KTH with a selection of topics vital for the transformation toward sustainability from breakthrough technologies to societal applications. For this year an overall theme of energy security and resilience is in focus with speakers from both business, politics and academia The event will be live at KTH Campus, Nymble, on **Thursday 30 November, 13-16 (networking lunch and poster session from 11.30)**. More information and registration: www.kth.se/energydialogue

Introduction (13.00)

- Opening remark: Anders Söderholm, President of KTH.
- Welcome note: Lina Bertling Tjernberg, Director of the KTH Energy Platform and Christophe Duwig Deputy Director of the KTH Energy Platform.
- Introduction to the moderator: Willy Silberstein.

Panel A Energy Security and Resilience from Business, Politics and Academia

- Robert Andrén General Director of the Swedish Energy Agency
- Charlotte Bergqvist, <u>Cloudberry Clean Energy</u>, Power Women of the Year 2022
- Maja Lundbäck Political Expert in Energy, Ministry of Climate and Business
- Bo Wahlberg Professor and WASP KTH Director
- Lina Bertling Tjernberg Professor and Director of the KTH Energy platform

Panel B Conflict of objectives for energy transition – Security, Sustainable and Open Source

- Pontus Johnson Professor KTH and Director of the <u>Center for Cyber Defense and</u> <u>Information Security</u>
- Olga Kordas Associate Professor KTH and Director of Viable Cities.
- Will Usher Associate Professor KTH of Integrated Systems Analysis for Sustainable Development .

Coffee break, meet a new colleague, and poster session (approx.: 14.20-14.40)

Panel C Technologies for Future Energy - Quantum Material, Solar Cells and Nuclear Power

- Egor Babaev Professor in Theoretical Physics KTH.
- Liubov Belova Professor in Experimental Nanoscience KTH.
- Ute Cappel Associate Professor Uppsala University <u>WISE</u> fellow
- Janne Wallenius Professor at KTH and CTO <u>Blykalla</u>.

Panel D Energy from Heat and Solar and the Sustainable Society

- Jonas Anund Vogel Researcher and Director of the Live-In Lab at KTH
- Fabian Levihn R&D Director Stockholm Exergi and Researcher at KTH.
- Rafael Eduardo Guedez Mata Researcher at Heat and Power Division KTH.

*Closure and Best Poster Award.* The jury consists of Cissi Askwall (Vetenskapsrådet), Gustav Bohlin (Vetenskap & Allmänhet), Francesco Fuso-Nerini (KTH Climate Action Centre)