Skip to main content
To KTH's start page To KTH's start page

CBH Faculty Board

The Faculty Board at the School of Engineering Sciences in Chemistry, Biotechnology and Health is the school's body for collegial influence and decision-making. The Faculty Board consists of the head of school as chair, six teacher representatives, one of whom is the vice-chair, two external representatives and two student representatives. The term of office for Faculty Boards is from 1 January 2024 to 31 December 2026.

About the Faculty Board

Responsibilities and duties of the Faculty Board

Meetings and minutes

The Faculty Board usually meets once a month.

Calendar of meetings of the Faculty Board

Minutes from the Faculty Board meetings (Swe)

Members of the Faculty Board


Amelie Eriksson Karlström
Amelie Eriksson Karlström professor, head of school 087909978 Profile

Vice Chair

Board members

Cristina Al-Khalili Szigyarto
Cristina Al-Khalili Szigyarto associate professor 087909893 Profile

Student representatives

Elsa Berlin
Elsa Berlin Board member of SFS

External members

Helene Spjuth
Helene Spjuth External member
Mikael Hannus
Mikael Hannus External member

Employee organisation representatives

  • Olav Vahtras, Saco-S
  • Reine Bergström, Saco-S
  • Jon Lindhe, ST