Skip to main content

KTH’s 200 anniversary celebration

KTH celebrates its 200 year anniversary in 2027. The jubilee celebrations aims; to build pride among employees, students, alumni and partners, highlight successful and competitive reserach and emphasize the high quality education that KTH offers.

How would you like to celebrate KTH's 200th anniversary?

Do you have an idea or are you working with something that could be part of the anniversary celebration?

Please email us for further discussion:

In 2021, a preliminary study was conducted, initiated by rector Sigbritt Karlsson. A project group was formed autumn 2021 following the study. The project group will manage the delivery of the anniversary celebration.

Project owner

President of KTH

Steering group

  • Kerstin Jacobsson, University Director (Chairman)
  • Mikael Lindström, Deputy President
  • Sofia Ritzén, Dean
  • Åsa Ankarcrona, Head of the Communications Department
  • Christina Murray, University Management, international advisor
  • Pär Jönsson, Head of School, ITM
  • Cornelia Haag, Student Union President

Project group

  • Emma Saverstam, Project Leader, COM
  • Micael Stehr, Deputy Project Leader, RSO
  • Anna Hamilton, Sub Project Manager for fundraising and Campus development, RSO
  • Ewa Rönndahl, Sub Project Manager for Communication and Jubilee book, COM
  • Lenita Brodin Berggren, Sub Project Manager for Events, KTHB


The steering group has formal decision-making rights regarding the project. They work to ensure the success of the project whilst keeping the interests of KTH in focus.

The task of the project group is to manage the delivery of the anniversary celebration.

Did you find this page useful?
Thank you for helping us!
Page responsible:Marianne Norén
Belongs to: KTH Intranet
Last changed: Jan 19, 2023