Skip to main content

Appointments Board

The appointments board is a preparatory body to the president in matters relating to the employment and promotion of teachers. The appointments board also prepares questions about docentship.

The appointments board consists of a chair, a vice chair and seven members who are permanently employed as professor or associate professor. The students are entitled to representation by three members.


  • Anna Wistrand, professor


  • Mats Wallin, professor


  • Folke Björk, professor
  • Monica Ek, professor
  • Gunnar Karlsson, professor
  • Monica Lindgren, professor
  • Linda Lundström, professor
  • Ulf Olofsson, professor
  • Mikael Skoglund, professor

Student representantives

  • Saumey Jain

Union representantives

  • Katarina Warfvinge
  • Chamindie Senaratne
  • Per-Ove Öster


Kerstin Lagerstedt

Term of office

July 1st 2019 - June 30th 2023

Did you find this page useful?
Thank you for helping us!
Belongs to: KTH Intranet
Last changed: Jun 28, 2022