Skip to main content
To KTH's start page To KTH's start page

Brussels Representation of the university alliance Stockholm Trio

The Stockholm Trio has established an office in Brussels, co-located with the Stockholm Region EU Office. The Brussels representation of the Trio consists of two staff members in Brussels and a Stockholm-based representative from each of the three universities, to secure efficient communication within the institutions.

Since 2019, Karolinska Institute, KTH and Stockholm University have been part of a university alliance called the Stockholm Trio. The aim is to develop and highlight the internationally leading research and education environment provided by the three universities in the Stockholm Region.

The main objective of the activities in Brussels is to increase the visibility of the Stockholm Trio in Europe and to promote the universities’ participation in various EU-funded research, innovation and education programmes through proactive advocacy. Another important aim is to contribute to EU policy in the fields of research, innovation and education.

The Brussels office is staffed by two Policy Officers based in Brussels, and one research advisor at each university in Stockholm.


Dan Andrée , Stockholm Trio specialist in Brussels

Jenny Wanselius , Brussels Office representative at KTH

Stockholm Trio

In 2019, Karolinska Institutet, KTH, and Stockholm University entered the University Alliance Stockholm Trio, aiming to develop and highlight the internationally prominent research and education environment that the three universities form in the Stockholm region.

About Stockholm Trio