Skip to main content
To KTH's start page To KTH's start page

President's advisory bodies

The President's management organisation includes the Faculty Council and KTH's Management Group,

Management group

The The KTH management group  consists of the President, the Deputy President, all Heads of schools, the University Director, the Deputy University Director and the President of THS student union. The management group manages matters concerning strategic management and governance of the University. The group is also advisory consultative to the President in matters concerning planning, follow-up and development of the University’s work and activities.

Faculty Council

The  is a university-wide body for KTH's work on quality development and collegial information. The majority of the members are scientifically competent and are appointed by election among the teachers and the researchers. 

The Council represents the entire faculty and acts as an advisory body to the President. The Council has overall responsibility for issues relating to the quality of education, research and community interaction.