Skip to main content

Strategic Council for 2018-2021 appointed

Published May 09, 2018

The new ABE School Strategic Council for the term of office 2018-2021 has been appointed.

The previous term of office for the Strategic Council expired on 2017-12-31 and the process of appointing new members of the Strategic Council has been ongoing during Spring 2018. An election was held on March 27-28 to appoint four members to represent teachers and researchers.

The composition of the Strategic Council for the term of office 2018-05-08 -- 2021-12-31 has been appointed as follows:
Muriel Beser Hugosson, Head of School, chair
Monica von Schmalensee, Rådet för hållbara städer, external representative
Anette Scheibe Lorentzi, City of Stockholm, external representative
Susanne Nielsen Skovgaard, The Swedish Transport Administration (Trafikverket), external representative
Johan Dozzi, Tyrens AB, external representative
Sara Borgström, Assistant professor, Sustainable development, Environmental science and Engineering, teacher/researcher representative
Fredrik Johansson, Associate professor, Civil and Architectural Engineering, teacher/researcher representative
Eva Liedholm Johnson, Associate professor, Real Estate and Construction Management, teacher/researcher representative
Marcus Adolphson, Researcher, Urban Planning and Environment, teacher/researcher representative
Sofia Jonsson, Philosophy and History, technical/administrative staff representative
Per Berglund, Vice Dean of faculty as of the President's decision V-2018-0067
Emelie Blomgren, School's office, secretary

Student representatives are appointed by KTH's student union THS.