Skip to main content
To KTH's start page To KTH's start page

Prolonged mandate for Heads of Department

Published Jan 12, 2023

The Head of school has decided to prolong the mandate for the five Heads of department whose mandate expired at the end of the year 2022.

The following Heads of Departments are appointed for the term 2023-01-01-2026-12-31

Katja Grillner - Architecture

Inga-Lill Söderberg – Real Estate and Contruction Management

Maria Håkansson – Urban Planning and Development

Maria Malmström – Sustainable Development, Environmental Science and Engineering (SEED)

Sabine Höhler – Philosophy and History


The four-year assignments for five of the school’s six Heads of department expired at the end of the year. A hearing-group was established by the Head of school during the fall with the task to seeking the views of the co-workers at the concerned departments, as support for the decisions. The hearing-group has conducted interviews with around 15 people from each department, including doctoral student representatives.

For the Department of Civil and Architectural Engineering Annika Gram is appointed Head of department from 2021-03-01–2024-12-31.