Skip to main content
To KTH's start page To KTH's start page

Process for new appointment of Head of school for ABE

Published Sep 22, 2021

At the end of December 2021, the current term of office expires for the Head of School position at ABE. Muriel Beser Hugosson has then been Head of School for four years since the reorganization of KTH's schools. The proposal from KTH's President is that Muriel Beser Hugosson will get continued trust for an additional four-year period, and thus the process for re-appointment will be less extensive than an appointment of a completely new Head of school.

Muriel Beser Hugosson

The process and the anchoring of the re-appointment in the organisation will be made by the Permanent Nomination Group for the appointment of Heads of Schools (President decision V-2019-0649). The Permanent Nomination Group will first talk to the Head of School about the school's vision / strategy for the coming four-year period and then interview key people at the school (including the Chair of the School Faculty Assembly) to listen to thoughts and reflections. Thereafter, the Permanent Nomination Group will agree on a recommendation to the President, who will make a formal decision.

Meetings with the Head of School and other key people at the school will take place during the autumn, starting in October.

Any questions should be sent to the permanent group's chair Professor Monica Ek ( ).

The permanent group consists of

Monica Ek, CBH, convener and chair

Stefan Ståhl, CBH

Leif Kari, Vice-President for Education

Anders Forsgren, Dean

Annica Fröberg, Human Resources Manager

Maria Salling, University Administration / HR

Olav Vahtras, Representative of the Workers' Organisations (appointed by AO)

Amanda Andrén, THS representative (appointed by THS)

The same process will take place at the CBH school, where the current Head of School Mikael Lindström is also proposed by the President to continue to be trusted in the position for another four-year period.