Skip to main content
To KTH's start page To KTH's start page

Prolonged mandate for Deputy heads of departments

Published Feb 16, 2023

The Head of school has decided to prolong the mandate for the five Deputy heads of department whose mandate expired at the end of the year 2022.

The following Deputy heads of department are appointed for the term 2023-01-01-2026-12-31:


Real Estate and Construction Management

Urban Planning and Environment

Sustainable Development, Environmental Science and Engineering (SEED)

 Philosophy and History


The four-year assignments for five of the school’s six Deputy heads of department expired at the end of the year.

The Deputy head of department serves as Head of department when he/she is not in duty. The Deputy head of department also has the assigments decided by the Head of department.

For the Department of Civil and Architectural Engineering Fredrik Johansson is appointed Deputy head of department from 2021-03-01–2024-12-31.