Skip to main content
To KTH's start page To KTH's start page

The Ethics Committee at KTH

The Ethics Committee at KTH is a collegiate body for ethics in research and education.

Responsibilities and tasks

The tasks of the Ethics Committee includes:

More information about internal ethics review of research projects, deviations from good research practice and research etics at KTH: Research Ethics and Good Research Practice

Composition and term of office

The Ethics Committee consists of five members employed as professors or associate professors of whom one serves as chairperson (the Vice Dean of Faculty) and two are members of KTH’s Committee for Investigating Suspected Deviations from Good Research Practice . The committee has one student representative. The committe is assisted by an administrative lawyer and a research ethics advisor.

The persons listed below are members of the Ethics Committee during the term of office that runs from 1 July 2019 - 31 December 2023.


Sofia Ritzén
Sofia Ritzén dean of faculty/professor, dean of faculty, professor, +4687909182 Profile

Employed as professor or associate professor

Per Wikman Svahn
Per Wikman Svahn researcher +4687909520 Profile

Student representative

Kiran Chhatre