Skip to main content

School faculty assemblies

During the spring semester of 2020, school faculty assemblies were established at KTH’s five schools.

The school’s faculty assembly should have elected members. Each school’s faculty assembly is led by a chairperson and a vice chairperson. The schools’ faculty assemblies meet at least twice a semester. The chairperson summons all elected members. The meetings are open to all of the school’s colleagues, regardless of their duties in the line organisation, who wish to contribute and participate in the discussions. The faculty assembly’s agenda and memos shall therefore be sent out to all the school’s colleagues and meeting times shall be posted on the school’s website. The language of the schools’ faculty assemblies should be Swedish, but it is possible to post in English.

The chairperson of each school’s faculty assembly constitutes a collegial link between the teachers and researchers at the school, the Faculty Council and KTH’s management. The Dean of Faculty and Vice Dean of Faculty summon all the chairpersons to regular meetings. In these meetings, the chairpersons may pass on questions of importance to the faculty assemblies, and the Dean of Faculty and Vice Dean of Faculty can pose general and specific questions to the faculty assemblies.

The chairpersons each of the schools’ faculty assemblies (1 January 2022 - 31 December 2023) are:

ABE - School of Architecture and the Built Environment

Agnieszka Zalejska Jonsson, chair

Erik Stenberg, vice chair

CBH - School of Chemistry, Biotechnology and Health

Cristina Al-Khalili Szigyarto, chair

Torbjörn Pettersson, vice chair

EECS - School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Wouter van der Wijngaart, chair

Lina Bertling Tjernberg, vice chair

ITM - School of Industrial Engineering & Management

Kristina Nyström, chair

Mark Lange, vice chair

SCI - School of Engineering Sciences

Susann Boij, chair

Felix Ryde, vice chair

Click here to learn more about the schools’ faculty assemblies

Did you find this page useful?
Thank you for helping us!
Belongs to: KTH Intranet
Last changed: Jan 14, 2022