Skip to main content

Join the nomination committee for the new EECS Faculty Board

Collegiate influence

Published Aug 30, 2023

To increase the collegial influence within the management of the schools, KTH has decided to implement Faculty Boards at each school. Board members will be elected via a nomination committee consisting of school employees.

The decision to implement Faculty Boards is based on Gunnar Svedberg's report on collegiate influence and decision-making at KTH, which came out on 15 May.

The new Faculty Boards are scheduled to start in January 2024. They are designed to enhance collegiate influence and decision-making. It also enables the schools ability to adapt quickly to developments within international research and education.

The nomination committee should consist of at least five teachers and researchers, one of whom should be the chairperson. At least three members must be employed as professors or associate professors. The students are entitled to be represented by a nomination committee member.

The nomination committee will present proposals for members, deputy chairperson and external members to the Faculty Board.

The Faculty Board will consist of six teachers, two student members, and two external members. It will be led by the head of school.

Members of the nomination committee can not be nominated for the Faculty Board.

Time frame

  • 4 September, 10:00–11:00, meeting with colleagues interested in joining the nomination committee.
  • 6 September, members of the nomination committee suggested.
  • 12 September, the President decisions on instructions and nomination committee.
  • 18 September, the nomination committee starts.
  • 1 January 2024, the Faculty Board starts.

Register your interest in joining the nomination committee for the Faculty Board

Before 10:00 on 4 September.