Skip to main content

Doctoral programmes

The School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (EECS) has four doctoral programmes and third-cycle six subject areas. Doctoral students must follow KTH's general guidelines on third-cycle studies, meet the requirements in the general syllabi for their specific subject areas, and establish and follow up on their individual study plans (ISP).

KTH's general guidelines for Third-Cycle Studies

Specific information and guidlines for each programme and subject:

Special requirements for admission

Remember to check the third-cycle subject's general syllabus for the specific entry requirements when recruiting a new doctoral student. This is especially important for those aiming for admission to the third-cycle subject of Electrical Engineering.