Skip to main content
To KTH's start page

Settings in Canvas

Your account and your courses can be configured in Canvas to better suit your needs. Here is an overview of the different settings you can change.

Course settings

Course settings give you as a teacher the opportunity to configure your course room. Most of the settings will already be set when you get access to your course room, but there are some settings you can change.

Course settings

Account settings

You can access your Canvas account through the global menu and change settings that apply only to you. You can edit your profile, contact information and language settings for Canvas, as well as different feature options.

Account settings

Notifications

Canvas sends you notifications about different events in Canvas depending on your notification settings. Usually, the notifications are sent as e-mails. Here you can learn how to change or turn off notifications in Canvas, what you can change and where you do it.

Notifications

Open or closed course

In Canvas, you as a teacher or course coordinator can choose how visible you want your course to be: Only visible to registered students, to users with KTH accounts or Public (open for everyone).

Open or closed course